Foundation Board of Trustees

The UC Law SF Foundation generates private funds to support UC Law SF. Faculty development and student financial assistance are top funding priorities, adopted in consultation with the Chancellor & Dean. Foundation grants to UC Law SF support recruiting exceptional students, attracting a distinguished faculty, and creating innovative programs that keep UC Law SF at the forefront of excellence in legal scholarship and training.

Executive Committee

President: Thomas Gede ’81
Vice President: Jennifer W. Fung ’18
Second Vice President: Leo Martinez ’78
Third Vice President: Charanjit Brahma ’99
Secretary: Tracy Jolles Holland ’97
Treasurer: Nicholas Yoka ’16

Headshot of Thomas Gede

Thomas Gede

Foundation President | Of Counsel at Morgan Lewis & Bockius LLP
View Thomas Gede’s Profile

Headshot of Jennifer W. Fung

Jennifer W. Fung

Vice President | Attorney at KPMG LLP
View Jennifer W. Fung’s Profile

Headshot of Leo Martinez ’78

Leo Martinez ’78

Second Vice President | Emeritus Albert Abramson Professor of Law
View Leo Martinez ’78’s Profile

Headshot of Charanjit Brahma

Charanjit Brahma

Third Vice President | Partner at Benesch Friedlander Coplan & Aronoff LLP
View Charanjit Brahma’s Profile

Headshot of Nicholas W. Yoka

Nicholas W. Yoka

Treasurer | Attorney at Panish Shea & Boyle, LLP
View Nicholas W. Yoka’s Profile

Committee Chairs

Academic Engagement Committee: Judith Boyette ’81 & Phil Matthews ’77
UCLAS Liaison Committee: Kelly Matayoshi ’12 & Timothy Mills ’86
Finance Committee: Nick Yoka ’16
Fundraising Committee: Charanjit Brahma ’99,
Catherine A. Rivlin ’84 & Nicholas Yoka ’16
Nominating Committee:  Tracy Jolles Holland ’97 & J. George Hetherington ’78
Planned Giving Committee: John Koeppel ’76 & Scott Morris ’76
Stewardship Committee: Joan Cassman ’77 & Theresa Driscoll Moore ’81

Headshot of Judith Boyette

Judith Boyette

Academic Engagement Committee Co-Chair | Senior Partner at Hanson Bridgett LLP
View Judith Boyette’s Profile

Headshot of Phil Matthews

Phil Matthews

Academic Engagement Committee Co-Chair & Partner at Duane Morris LLP
View Phil Matthews’s Profile

Headshot of Kelly Matayoshi

Kelly Matayoshi

ASUCH Liaison Committee Co-Chair | Partner at Farella Braun + Martel LLP
View Kelly Matayoshi’s Profile

Headshot of Timothy Mills

Timothy Mills

ASUCH Liaison Committee Co-Chair | Mills Law Group, LLP
View Timothy Mills’s Profile

Headshot of Catherine A. Rivlin

Catherine A. Rivlin

Fundraising, Connecting & Giving Committee Co-Chair | Supervising Deputy Attorney General at Attorney General’s Office
View Catherine A. Rivlin’s Profile

Headshot of J. George Hetherington

J. George Hetherington

Nominating Committee Co-Chair | Member at Yamamoto Caliboso Hetherington
View J. George Hetherington’s Profile

Headshot of John Koeppel

John Koeppel

Planned Giving Committee Co-Chair | Of Counsel at Law Offices of John Koeppel
View John Koeppel’s Profile

Headshot of Scott Morris

Scott Morris

Planned Giving Committee Co-Chair | Senior Vice President at Trilogy International Partners
View Scott Morris’s Profile

Headshot of Joan Cassman

Joan Cassman

Stewardship Committee Co-Chair | Partner, Hanson Bridgett
View Joan Cassman’s Profile

Headshot of Theresa Driscoll Moore

Theresa Driscoll Moore

Stewardship Committee Co-Chair | Founder at Law Office of Theresa D. Moore
View Theresa Driscoll Moore’s Profile


Headshot of Dipanwita Deb Amar

Dipanwita Deb Amar

Partner at Arnold & Porter Kaye Scholer LLP
View Dipanwita Deb Amar’s Profile

Headshot of Debra Bogaards

Debra Bogaards

Adjunct Professor of Law, Founder of Bogaards Law
View Debra Bogaards’s Profile

Headshot of Alyson Cabrera

Alyson Cabrera

Partner at Gordon Rees Scully Mansukhani, LLP
View Alyson Cabrera’s Profile

Headshot of Veronica Callahan

Veronica Callahan

Partner at Arnold & Porter Kaye Scholer LLP
View Veronica Callahan’s Profile

Headshot of Denelle M. Dixon-Thayer

Denelle M. Dixon-Thayer

Chief Executive Officer at Stellar Development Foundation
View Denelle M. Dixon-Thayer’s Profile

Headshot of Paulina do Amaral

Paulina do Amaral

Partner at Lieff Cabraser Heimann & Bernstein LLP
View Paulina do Amaral’s Profile

Headshot of Marilyn Klinger

Marilyn Klinger

Managing Partner, Salamirad Morrow Timpane Dunne
View Marilyn Klinger’s Profile

Headshot of John Lien

John Lien

Vice President, Culture & People at Liquid IV
View John Lien’s Profile

Headshot of Harvey Lung

Harvey Lung

Managing Partner at Bays, Lung, Rose, Rose & Holma
View Harvey Lung’s Profile

Headshot of Jane Pandell

Jane Pandell

President at Pandell Law Firm, Inc.
View Jane Pandell’s Profile

Headshot of Basil Plastiras

Basil Plastiras

Partner & CEO at Plastiras & Terrizzi
View Basil Plastiras’s Profile

Headshot of Rob Sall

Rob Sall

Shareholder, Sall Spencer Callas & Krueger, ALC
View Rob Sall’s Profile

Headshot of Alexa Smith

Alexa Smith

Director of Major Gifts at NAACP Legal Defense Fund
View Alexa Smith’s Profile

Non-Voting Members

Headshot of Khaldoun Baghdadi

Khaldoun Baghdadi

Shareholder at Walkup Melodia Kelly & Schoenberger
View Khaldoun Baghdadi’s Profile

Headshot of Michael Kelly

Michael Kelly

Partner at Walkup, Melodia, Kelly & Schoenberger
View Michael Kelly’s Profile

Headshot of Carl Robertson

Carl Robertson

Principal at Warland Investments Company
View Carl Robertson’s Profile

Headshot of Tim Terry

Tim Terry

General Counsel at Hartz Capital
View Tim Terry’s Profile